Board of Directors

The MOST has two boards: The MOST Board of Trustees, which is tasked with overseeing the day-to-day operations, and the Foundation Board of Directors, which raises money for the Museum’s operating budget.

2024 Board of Trustees – Museum of Science & Technology

  • Al Boudreau, Tax Partner—Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa CPA, P.C.
  • Philip Bousquet, Member—Bousquet Holstein PLLC
  • Ruth Chen, PhD, Professor of Practice—College of Engineering & Computer Science, Syracuse University
  • Dana Corcoran, PhD, Supervisor of Science and Technology—Syracuse City School District
  • Donna J. DeSiato EdD, Superintendent—East Syracuse-Minoa Central School District
  • Sam Edelstein, Senior Director, Data & Analytics—Insight Partners
  • Karyn Gerling, Owner—Karyn Burns ABC’s
  • Leila Giancone, Communications & Government Affairs—Novelis  
  • Howard Hollander, President Emeritus—Technology Alliance of Central NY
  • Terry Hopkins, Administrative Principal—C&S Companies
  • Nitch Jones, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer—Department of Medicine, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • Michael J. Leone, PhD, Vice President & Chief Engineer of Integrated Warfare Systems & Sensors—Lockheed Martin
  • Terry Madden, Retired Sr. Division Officer—OBG/Ramboll
  • George McGuire, Member/Partner—Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Cami Riley, MD, Director of Programming—Children’s Therapy Network
  • Elaine Rubenstein, Community Volunteer
  • Jeffrey Rubenstein, Community Volunteer
  • Scott Ruston, President—Function One
  • David Schlosser, Partner—Schopfer Architects LLP
  • David Schneckenburger, President—Thompson & Johnson Equipment Co., Inc.
  • John Spina, retired, Sr. Vice President and CAO— C&S Companies
  • Milt Stevenson IV, VP, Technical Director—Anoplate Corp.
  • Tony Stewart, General Manager, SRCTec, LLC—SRC, Inc.
  • Richard Sykes, President—RHS Holdings, LLC
  • Lauren Kochian, President—MOST

2024 Board of Trustees Officers
John Spina
, Chair
Tony Stewart, First Vice Chair
Karyn Gerling, Second Vice Chair
Howard Hollander, Secretary
Al Boudreau, Treasurer

2024 Board of Directors – Museum of Science & Technology Foundation

  • Al Boudreau, Tax Partner—Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa CPA, P.C.
  • Mike Brunner, President, Central New YorkBank of America
  • Leah Caldwell, Asst. VP Marketing & University CommunicationsSUNY Upstate Medical University
  • Brooke Caprara, OwnerFX Caprara
  • Victoria Coit, Senior Organizer—NYCLU
  • Shawni Davis, CEO—Luminary Electrical
  • Linda Ervin, Onondaga County Legislator—Representing the 17th District
  • Andrew Flamik, Chief Financial Officer—Usherwood Office Technology
  • Amir Gethers
  • Martin Hewitt, Special Counsel—Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
  • Michael Kernan, Vice President, Commercial Underwriting—M&T Bank
  • James Long, Managing Partner—Long Law Firm
  • Landon Loeber, STEM Outreach & Student Engagement Coordinator—Micron
  • Wajiha Mahmoud, VP—Workplan Development & Resource Management, National Grid
  • Kathleen Mason, CEO—KMase Productions
  • James Nicoll, Partner—Mackenzie Hughes, LLP
  • Abby Saville, HR Business Partner—Amazon
  • Jean Sharlow, Superintendent—Marcellus Central School District
  • Rebecca Shiroff, President—eTruck LSV USA
  • Sarah Weber, Director of Corporate Relations—Syracuse University’s School of Information Studies

2024 Foundation Board of Directors Officers
Andrew Flamik
, Chair
Sarah Weber, Vice Chair
Kathleen Mason, Secretary
Al Boudreau, Treasurer

MC2 Society

Membership into the MC2 Society is to recognize exemplary, demonstrable, significant, and sustained contributions to the MOST.

Class of 2023
David Schlosser

Class of 2022:
Philip Bousquet

Inaugural Class of 2021:
Elaine Rubenstein
Jeffrey Rubenstein